About Us.

Meet our talented team.

CGC is governed by a patron, Dr. Ann F. Hayes and a Board of Directors. The board compromises of 9 members among whom is a former CGC beneficiary who represents all the beneficiaries. The board consists of members with a wealth of diverse knowledge, expertise and experience in Child Care, Women Affairs and Education, Community Development, Gender and Business.

Dr. Ann F. Hayes

Award Winning Alumni (2009) University of Alberta, Edmonton. FRCP (C) in Pediatrics (1969-1973) Dalhousie University and University of Cincinnati FRCP (C) in Hematology/Oncology (1963-1968) St. Jude Children's Hospital and MD University of Alberta, Edmonton Diploma in Physiotherapy (1959-1961) University of Alberta, Edmonton.

Hon. Ruth Nvumetta Kavuma
Board Chair

(MP. 9th Parliament Govt. of Uganda, 1st Ugandan Headmistress Gayaza High School, MSC) Board Chairperson CGC, 1st Female Board CGC, sits on several Boards in the country including NIIRA.

Dr. Firmus Mugumya

PhD Social Work and Social Administration, MUK, Board Treasurer CGC, Lecturer Makerere University Faculty of Social Sciences

Mr. Edwin Kayuki
Vice Chairman

MA Social Policy, Vice Chairman CGC, Registra with Ndejje University

Ms. Janat Nakigude
Member (Representing Beneficiaries)

Former Beneficiary and CGC Alumni; BA MUK) Member Board Resource Mobilization Committee Programme, Manager Just Like My Child Foundation Luwero

Ms. Jean Kemitare

(BASS, MA Student, MUK) Member Board Personnel and Resource Mobilization Committees GBV Prevention Programmer with Rasing Voices

Dr. Beatrice Sekabembe

(PhD Higher Ed. Mgt., MA Higher Ed. Mgt, BLIS MUK), Member Board Finance and Procurement Committee, 34 years of being a professional librarian. Currently Director at Bake for Me.

Ms. Faith Nabaggala

(Certified Image Consultant South African Image Academy; BA Industrial Fine Art MUK) Member Board Personnel and Resource Mobilization Committee; Proprietor Gala Image

Mr. Joshua Mutumba
Director of Studies CGC Partner School

(Director of Studies CGC Partner School in Mazzi; Representative to School Teachers on the Board; Bachelors in Science University in Tripoli, Libya, Member Board Personnel Committee

Dr. Justus Twesigye

(BSS, Makerere University; MSW UB, PhD (Mental Health) EMU Norway) Chairperson Board Personnel Committee; Lecturer Makerere University Faculty of Social Science

Mrs. Catherine Opondo
Board Secretary

(MBA Management, Delta International University),(BA, Business Administration MUK), Current Executive Director

Mrs. Margaret Kasozi
Goodwill Ambassador

(BASS MUK), (Head Board Resource Mobilization Committee), 2nd Executive Director and Secretary to the Board